**COVID-19**

Hero Image: 
Teaser Text: 
COVID-19 Updates and Information
Appearance Order: 
-1

Faculty and Staff

The GrC Department faculty is composed of well-known researchers, writers, consultants, and industry scholars. The faculty has gained a national reputation as leaders in the field of printing management, technology, design reproduction, and web and digital media, while gaining prominence in areas of Web applications and new media. This extensive knowledge has translated into unprecedented learning opportunities for students. The modern resources of the department and the vast knowledge of the faculty combine to provide students with the best possible education in graphic communication.

Students also benefit from the university's Research Professors from Industry Program. Through this program, the department brings graphic communication experts from industry into the classroom to provide supplemental instruction. The program gives students access to key industry figures who share views on day-to-day issues faced in the field.

Directory

Name Office Phone Email Spring 2020 Office Hours

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Colleen Twomey
Associate Professor, Department Chair
26-201 805-756-7385 ctwomey@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours: 

By Appointment and By Email

 

Lorraine Donegan
Professor
26-215 805-756-7302 ldonegan@calpoly.edu

On sabbatical leave during Spring 2020

Malcolm Keif
Professor
26-210C 805-270-5343 mkeif@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

By Appointment

Brian Lawler
Professor
26-210B 805-756-1107 blawler@calpoly.edu

 

Ruoxi Ma
Assistant Professor
26-205 805-756-1158 rma07@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

Monday

Wednesday

Thursday

12:00PM-1:00PM

By Appointment and By Email

Ken Macro
Professor
26-216 805-756-2257 kmacro@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

By Appointment and By Email

Bruno Ribeiro
Associate Professor
26-214 805-756-2729 ribeiro@calpoly.edu  
Xiaoying Rong
Professor
26-208 805-756-2027 xrong@calpoly.edu

Email Only

Dina Vees
Assistant Professor
26-206 805-756-1127 dvees@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

By Appointment and By Email

Zoom Virtual Office

 

Lecturers

Ivan Bradley 26-221B 805-756-1109 iwbradle@calpoly.edu

Email Only

April Elliott 26-221B 805-756-1108 apelliot@calpoly.edu

 

Gordon Rivera 26-221B 805-756-1108 gorivera@calpoly.edu

 

Lyndee Sing Small 26-205 805-756-1108 lsing@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

By Appointment and By Email

Doug Speer 26-205 805-756-1108 dspeer@calpoly.edu

Email Only

Donna Templeton 26-205 805-756-1108 dtemplet@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

By Appointment and By Email

Jeff Van Kleeck 26-221B 805-756-5010 jvanklee@calpoly.edu

Email Only

Staff

Michelle Godfrey
Administrative Support
26-201B 805-756-1108 mrgodfre@calpoly.edu
 
By Appointment
Korla McFall
Administrative Support Coordinator
26-201B 805-756-1108 kmcfall@calpoly.edu
 
By Appointment

Peter Schlosser

Equipment Maintenance Technician II

26-209A 805-756-2109 pschloss@calpoly.edu

By

Appointment

 

Related Content