Faculty and Staff

The GrC Department faculty is composed of well-known researchers, writers, consultants, and industry scholars. The faculty has gained a national reputation as leaders in the field of printing management, technology, design reproduction, and web and digital media, while gaining prominence in areas of Web applications and new media. This extensive knowledge has translated into unprecedented learning opportunities for students. The modern resources of the department and the vast knowledge of the faculty combine to provide students with the best possible education in graphic communication.

Students also benefit from the university's Research Professors from Industry Program. Through this program, the department brings graphic communication experts from industry into the classroom to provide supplemental instruction. The program gives students access to key industry figures who share views on day-to-day issues faced in the field.

Directory

Name Office Phone Email FALL ’19 Office Hours

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Colleen Twomey
Associate Professor, Department Chair
26-201 805-756-7385 ctwomey@calpoly.edu

M: 11:10 AM– 12:30 PM

F: 11:10 AM– 12:30 PM

by appointment
Lorraine Donegan
Professor
26-215 805-756-7302 ldonegan@calpoly.edu

T: 9:10 AM –10:30 AM

W: 3:10 PM – 4:00 PM

R: 9:10 – 10:30

by appointment

Charmaine Farber 

Associate Professor

  805-756-1158 cfarber@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours available by appointment: https://calendly.com/charfarber

Malcolm Keif
Professor
26-210C 805-270-5343 mkeif@calpoly.edu

W: 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

R: 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

by appointment

Brian Lawler
Professor
26-210B 805-756-1107 blawler@calpoly.edu

M: 11:10 AM – 12:00 PM

T: 10:10 AM – 11:00 AM

W: 11:10 AM – 12:00 PM

R: 10:10 AM – 11:00 AM

by appointment
Ruoxi Ma
Assistant Professor
26-205 805-756-1158 rma07@calpoly.edu

M: 3:10 PM – 5:00 PM

T: 12:10 PM – 1:30 PM

R: 12:10 PM – 1:30 PM

by appointment
Ken Macro
Professor
26-216 805-756-2257 kmacro@calpoly.edu

T: 9:40 AM – 11:00 AM

W: 11:10 AM – 12:00 PM

R: 1:40 PM – 3:00 PM

by appointment
Bruno Ribeiro
Associate Professor
26-214 805-756-2729 ribeiro@calpoly.edu

M: 2:10 PM – 3:00 PM

T: 10:10 AM – 11:00 AM

W: 10:10 AM – 11:00 AM

W: 2:10 PM – 3:00 PM

R: 2:10 PM – 3:00 PM

by appointment
Xiaoying Rong
Professor
26-208 805-756-2027 xrong@calpoly.edu

M: 10:10 AM – 11:30 AM

T: 8:40 AM – 9:30 AM

R: 10:10 AM – 11:30 AM

Peter Schlosser
Assistant Professor
26-209A 805-756-2109 pschloss@calpoly.edu

T: 1:10 PM– 2:00 PM

W: 11:10 AM– 12:00 PM

R: 2:10 PM– 3:00 PM

by appointment

Dina Vees
Assistant Professor
26-206 805-756-1127 dvees@calpoly.edu

M: 4:10 PM – 6:00 PM

T: 10:10 AM – 11:00 AM

W: 1:10 PM– 2:00 P

by appointment

Lecturers

Ivan Bradley 26-221B 805-756-1109 iwbradle@calpoly.edu

W: 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM

by appointment
April Elliott 26-221B 805-756-1108 apelliot@calpoly.edu

T: 11:00 AM – 11:30 AM (DRT)

R: 11:00 AM – 11:30 AM (DRT)

by appointment
Gordon Rivera 26-221B 805-756-1108 gorivera@calpoly.edu

M: 4:10 PM - 4:40 PM

W: 4:10 PM - 4:40 PM

Lyndee Sing Small 26-205 805-756-1108 lsing@calpoly.edu

M: 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

W: 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

by appointment
Doug Speer 26-221B 805-756-1108 dspeer@calpoly.edu

T: 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM

by appointment
Donna Templeton 26-205 805-756-1108 dtemplet@calpoly.edu

M: 9:10 AM – 10:00 AM

W: 9:10 AM – 10:30 AM

F: 11:10 AM – 12:00 PM

by appointment
Jeff Van Kleeck 26-210B 805-756-5010 jvanklee@calpoly.edu

W: 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM (EPL)

by appointment

Staff

Michelle Godfrey
Administrative Support
26-201B 805-756-1108 mrgodfre@calpoly.edu
 
by appointment
Korla McFall
Administrative Support Coordinator
26-201B 805-756-1108 kmcfall@calpoly.edu
 
by appointment

Related Content