**COVID-19**

Hero Image: 
Teaser Text: 
COVID-19 Updates and Information
Appearance Order: 
-1

Faculty and Staff

The GrC Department faculty is composed of well-known researchers, writers, consultants, and industry scholars. The faculty has gained a national reputation as leaders in the field of printing management, technology, design reproduction, and web and digital media, while gaining prominence in areas of Web applications and new media. This extensive knowledge has translated into unprecedented learning opportunities for students. The modern resources of the department and the vast knowledge of the faculty combine to provide students with the best possible education in graphic communication.

Students also benefit from the university's Research Professors from Industry Program. Through this program, the department brings graphic communication experts from industry into the classroom to provide supplemental instruction. The program gives students access to key industry figures who share views on day-to-day issues faced in the field.

Directory

Name Office Phone Email FALL 2020 Office Hours

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Colleen Twomey
Associate Professor, Department Chair
26-201 805-756-7385 ctwomey@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours: 

Monday and Friday 

11:00am - 12:00pm

By Appointment via Calendly and By Email

 

 

Lorraine Donegan
Professor
26-215 805-756-7302 ldonegan@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

Tuesday 9:30am - 11:00am

Wednesday 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thursday 12:10 pm - 1:30 pm

Via Calendly

Malcolm Keif
Professor
26-210C 805-270-5343 mkeif@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours: Monday 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wednesday 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thursday 8:00am - 9:00am

Friday 11:00am - 1:00pm via Calendly

Ruoxi Ma
Assistant Professor
26-210B 805-756-1466 rma07@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

Monday/Wednesday

1:00pm - 3:00pm

via Zoom 

or By Appointment via Calendly

 

Ken Macro
Professor
26-216 805-756-2257 kmacro@calpoly.edu

On Sabbatical Fall 2020

Bruno Ribeiro
Associate Professor
26-214 805-756-2729 ribeiro@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

Monday - Friday

2:00pm - 4:00pm

via Calendly

 

Xiaoying Rong
Professor
26-208 805-756-2027 xrong@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours: 

Monday and Wednesday 

9:00am - 10:00am

Via Zoom and By Appointment via Calendly

Ahmed Sagarwala
Assistant Professor
26-216 646-593-7233 ahsagarw@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours: 

Tuesday 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thursday 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Friday 11:00am - 12:00pm

Via Calendly Via Zoom 

Dina Vees
Assistant Professor
26-206 805-756-1127 dvees@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

Monday 10:00am - 11:00am

Tuesday 10:00am - 11:00am and 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thursday 9:00am - 10:00am

By Appointment and By Email

Zoom Virtual Office

 

Hocheol Yang
Assistant Professor

26-209A 805-756-2210

hyang25@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours: 

Tuesday 1:00pm - 3:00pm 

Thursday 4:00pm - 6:00pm

By Appointment via Calendly and By Email

Lecturers

Ivan Bradley 26-221B 805-756-1108 iwbradle@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

By Appointment via Email

April Elliott 26-221B 805-756-1108 apelliot@calpoly.edu

By Appointment

Gordon Rivera 26-221B 805-756-1108 gorivera@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

Monday and Wednesday

4:30pm - 5:00pm

via Zoom 

Ron Selvey 26-211B 805-756-1108 rsselvey@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

By Appointment and Email

Lyndee Sing Small 26-205 805-756-1108 lsing@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours: Monday 1:10pm - 2:00pm

Wednesday 11:00am - 12:00pm via Zoom or By Appointment via Calendly

Doug Speer 26-205 805-756-1108 dspeer@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

Tuesday 6:00pm - 8:00pm

 

Donna Templeton 26-205 805-756-1108 dtemplet@calpoly.edu

Virtual Office Hours:

Monday/Tuesday/Thursday/Friday

2:00pm – 3:00pm via Calendly

Jeff Van Kleeck 26-221B 805-756-5010 jvanklee@calpoly.edu

Not teaching Fall 2020

Staff

Michelle Godfrey
Administrative Support
26-201B 805-756-1108 mrgodfre@calpoly.edu
 
By Appointment

Peter Schlosser

Equipment Maintenance Technician II

26-211A 805-756-2109 pschloss@calpoly.edu

By

Appointment

Steve Standifer

Information Technology Consultant

26-221A 805-756-1108 sstand@calpoly.edu By Appointment

 

Related Content