**COVID-19**

Hero Image: 
Teaser Text: 
COVID-19 Updates and Information
Appearance Order: 
-1

Faculty and Staff

The GrC Department faculty is composed of well-known researchers, writers, consultants, and industry scholars. The faculty has gained a national reputation as leaders in the field of printing management, technology, design reproduction, and web and digital media, while gaining prominence in areas of Web applications and new media. This extensive knowledge has translated into unprecedented learning opportunities for students. The modern resources of the department and the vast knowledge of the faculty combine to provide students with the best possible education in graphic communication.

Students also benefit from the university's Research Professors from Industry Program. Through this program, the department brings graphic communication experts from industry into the classroom to provide supplemental instruction. The program gives students access to key industry figures who share views on day-to-day issues faced in the field.

Directory

Name Office Phone Email FAll 2021 Office Hours

Department Chair

Colleen Twomey
Associate Professor, Department Chair
26-201 805-756-7385 ctwomey@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom  

Monday/Friday 11:00am-12:00pm

Also by appointment 

Staff

Michelle Godfrey
Administrative Support
26-201B 805-756-1108 mrgodfre@calpoly.edu

 

Monday/Tuesday/Thursday/Friday 7:30am - 4:30pm

Wednesday

Telecommuting available via email and zoom

Jen Owen

Administrative Support

47-33C

805-756-2553

jowen01@calpoly.edu By Appointment

Peter Schlosser

Equipment Maintenance Technician II

26-211A 805-756-2109 pschloss@calpoly.edu

By Appointment

Steve Standifer

Information Technology Consultant

26-210C 805-756-5613 sstand@calpoly.edu By Appointment

Faculty

Ivan Bradley

Lecturer

26-221B 805-756-1108 iwbradle@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom

By appointment

In person bldg 26 rm 221B

Monday 3:00pm-4:00pm

Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm

Also by appointment

Lorraine Donegan
Professor
26-215 805-756-7302 ldonegan@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Calendly

Monday 4:30pm-5:00pm

In person bldg 26 rm 215

Tuesday 9:00am-11:00am

Wednesday 7:30am-9:00am

Also by appointment

April Elliott

Lecturer

26-221B 805-756-1108 apelliot@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom

Thursday 3:00pm-4:00pm

Friday 10:00am-11:00am

Also by appointment

Malcolm Keif
Professor
26-210C 805-270-5343 mkeif@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Calendly

Tuesday/Thursday 2:00pm-3:30pm 

Ruoxi Ma
Assistant Professor
26-210B 805-756-1466 rma07@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom

Monday/Wednesday 12:00pm-2:00pm 

Also by appointment

Ken Macro
Professor
26-216 805-756-2257 kmacro@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person bldg 26 rm 216

Tuesday 9:00am-11:00am

Thursday 12:00pm-1:00pm

Friday 8:00am-9:00am

Also by appointment

Bruno Ribeiro
Associate Professor
26-214 805-756-2729 ribeiro@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person bldg 26 rm 214

Monday 10:00am-12:00pm

Tuesday 1:00pm-3:00pm

Wednesday 2:00pm-3:00pm

Also by appointment 

Gordon Rivera

Lecturer

26-221B 805-756-1108 gorivera@calpoly.edu

Office Hours: 

Virtual via Zoom

Monday/Wednesday 5:30pm-6:00pm

Also by appointment

Xiaoying Rong
Professor
26-208 805-756-2027 xrong@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom  

Wednesday 10:10am-11:30am 

Friday 2:10pm-3:00pm

In person bldg 26 rm 208

Monday 10:10am-11:30am

Also by appointment

Lyndee Sing Small

Lecturer

26-205 805-756-1108 lsing@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom or Calendly

Wednesday 3:00pm-4:00pm

Thursday 8:00am-9:00am

Also by appointment

Kelly Smith

Lecturer

  805-756-1108  ksmit202@calpoly.edu

Not teaching Fall 2021

Doug Speer

Lecturer

26-205 805-756-1108 dspeer@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person bldg 26 rm 205

Monday 5:00pm-6:00pm

Also by appointment

Donna Templeton

Lecturer

26-205 805-756-1108 dtemplet@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Calendly

Monday/Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm

Wednesday/Friday 12:00pm-1:00pm 

Also by appointment

Jeff Van Kleeck

Lecturer

26-221B 805-756-5010 jvanklee@calpoly.edu

Office Hours: 

By appointment

Dina Vees
Assistant Professor
26-206 805-756-1127 dvees@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person bldg 26 rm 206

Monday 2:00pm-3:00pm

Tuesday 9:00am-11:00am

Wednesday 1:00pm-2:00pm

Also by appointment

Hocheol Yang
Assistant Professor

26-209A 805-756-2210

hyang25@calpoly.edu

Office Hours: 

Virtual via Calendly 

In person Bldg 26 R 209A 

Monday 12:00pm-2:00pm

Friday 10:00am-12:00pm

Also by appointment

 

Related Content