Faculty and Staff

The GrC Department faculty is composed of well-known researchers, writers, consultants, and industry scholars. The faculty has gained a national reputation as leaders in the field of printing management, technology, design reproduction, and web and digital media, while gaining prominence in areas of Web applications and new media. This extensive knowledge has translated into unprecedented learning opportunities for students. The modern resources of the department and the vast knowledge of the faculty combine to provide students with the best possible education in graphic communication.

Students also benefit from the university's Research Professors from Industry Program. Through this program, the department brings graphic communication experts from industry into the classroom to provide supplemental instruction. The program gives students access to key industry figures who share views on day-to-day issues faced in the field.

Directory

Name Office Phone Email Fall '17 Office Hours

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Kevin Cooper
Professor
26-206 805-756-1108 klcooper@calpoly.edu

Mon: 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM

Wed: 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM

by appointment
Lorraine Donegan
Professor
26-215 805-756-7302 ldonegan@calpoly.edu

Tue: 9:10 AM - 10:30 AM

Wed: 7:10 AM - 8:00 AM

Thu: 3:10 PM - 4:30 PM

by appointment
Charmaine Farber
Assistant Professor
26-214 805-756-1158 cfarber@calpoly.edu

Tue: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Wed: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Thu: 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

by appointment
Schedule your meeting online: calendly.com/charfarber/15min
Malcolm Keif
Professor
26-210C 805-756-2500 mkeif@calpoly.edu

Mon: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Tue: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Thu: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

by appointment
Brian Lawler
Professor
26-210B 805-756-1107 blawler@calpoly.edu

Mon: 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM

Fri: 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM

Tue: 9:10 AM - 10:00 AM

Thu: 9:10 AM - 10:00 AM

by appointment
Ken Macro
Professor - Department Chair
26-201 805-756-2257 kmacro@calpoly.edu

Mon: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Thu: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

by appointment
Xiaoying Rong
Professor
26-208 805-756-2027 xrong@calpoly.edu

Wed: 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM

Fri: 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM

Thu: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

by appointment
Peter Schlosser
Assistant Professor
26-209A 805-756-2109 pschloss@calpoly.edu

Mon: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Wed: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tue: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Wed: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

by appointment
Colleen Twomey
Associate Professor
26-216 805-756-7385 ctwomey@calpoly.edu

Wed: 3:10 PM - 5:00 PM

Fri: 3:10 PM - 5:00 PM

Thu: 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM

by appointment
Dina Vees
Assistant Professor
26-206 805-756-1127 dvees@calpoly.edu

Tue: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Thu: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Fri: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

by appointment

Lecturers

Ivan Bradley 26-205 805-756-1109 iwbradle@calpoly.edu

Wed: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

by appointment
April Elliott 26-205 805-756-1108 apelliot@calpoly.edu

Mon: 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM

Tue: 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Thu: 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM

by appointment
Gordon Rivera 26-205 805-756-1108 gorivera@calpoly.edu

Mon: 4:40 PM - 5:10 PM

Wed: 4:40 PM - 5:10 PM

Thu: 5:40 PM - 6:10 PM

by appointment
Lyndee Sing Small 26-221 805-756-2645 lsing@calpoly.edu

Tue: 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Wed: 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

by appointment
Doug Speer 26-205 805-756-1108 dspeer@calpoly.edu

Tue: 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Tue: 9:00 PM - 9:30 PM

by appointment
Donna Templeton 26-205 805-756-1108 dtemplet@calpoly.edu

Thu: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

by appointment
Jeff Van Kleeck 26-210B 805-756-5010 jvanklee@calpoly.edu
 
by appointment

Staff

Robyn Burns
Electro-Mechanical Technician
26-211B 805-756-2296 roburns@calpoly.edu
 
by appointment
Michelle Godfrey
Administrative Support
26-201B 805-756-1108 mrgodfrey@calpoly.edu
 
by appointment
Eric Johnson
Information Technology Consultant
26-211C 805-756-1105 ejohns03@calpoly.edu
 
by appointment
Korla McFall
Administrative Support Coordinator
26-201B 805-756-1108 kmcfall@calpoly.edu
 
by appointment

Related Content